College Football Playoff announces kickoff times, dates, TV for 12-team field

GettyImages 1922927514 scaled e1713408867938

College football fans can start to make their plans for December and the postseason.

The dates, kickoff times and broadcast partners for the 2024 College Football Playoff were announced Wednesday. This year marks the first season with the 12-team field. The national championship game will be played at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 20 in Atlanta and will be broadcast by ESPN.

The opening-round games will be played Dec. 20-21 with one game on Friday, Dec. 20 and three games on Saturday, Dec. 21. The Dec. 20 game will kick off at 8 p.m. and will be broadcast by ABC and ESPN. The Dec. 20 games will kick off at noon (TNT), 4 p.m. (TNT) and 8 p.m. (ABC and ESPN).

The quarterfinals will be played with one game on Tuesday, Dec. 31 and three games on Wednesday, Jan. 1. The Fiesta Bowl will kick off at 7:30 p.m. on Dec. 31 (ESPN). Jan. 1 will include the Peach Bowl at 1 p.m. (ESPN), the Rose Bowl at 5 p.m. (ESPN) and the Sugar Bowl at 8:45 p.m. (ESPN).

The semifinals will be played on Thursday, Jan. 9 and Friday, Jan. 10 at the Orange Bowl and the Cotton Bowl. The Orange Bowl will be played at 7:30 p.m. on Jan. 9 (ESPN), while the Cotton Bowl will be played at 7:30 p.m. on Jan. 10 (ESPN).

(Photo: Carmen Mandato / Getty Images)

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top